Seahawks announce cuts & make trade

Photo: KPUG

Seahawks announce cuts & make trade

The Seattle Seahawks trimmed their roster to 53 players today. The players either waived or whose contracts were terminated: WR Phil Bates, DT Michael Brooks, DT Dewayne Cherrington, WR Arceto Clark, TE Darren Fells, WR Chris Harper, TE Cooper Helfet, DT Jaye Howard, G Rishaw Johnson, TE Sean McGrath, DB Ron Parker, LB Ty Powell, G Ryan Seymour DB DeShawn Shead, DT Sealver Siliga, DT Jared Smith, WR Bryan Walters, DT Clinton McDonald, FB Michael Robinson, QB Brady Quinn and CB Antoine Winfield.

The Seahawks also made a trade today, acquiring D’Anthony Smith from the Jacksonville Jaguars for a conditional draft pick.

Seattle starts their season on the road Sunday September 8th against the Carolina Panthers.

(Tysen Allumbaugh/KPUG Newsroom)